Indeflate + Viair 450P-RV Gear Testing

BuzzyBud
Mar 21, 2021

Rank VI

Mar 21, 2021

Another recent addition to my Bronco gear collection is the Indeflate. The goal is to use Indeflate with my Viair 450P-RV to inflate the Bronco tires after a trail run. Since Indeflate is new to me, it needed testing. Although Indeflate is not inexpensive, it appears to be well made and is amazingly easy to operate. Once my gear was all set up, it took approximately 5 minutes per pair of tires. (Going from 18psi to 32psi) I am still learning, but the entire process took about 22 minutes. With practice, I may be able to shave off a couple of minutes.

Although I see the advantage of an onboard ARB compressor, this combination seems to get the job done and maybe a keeper.

A couple of additional observations regarding Indeflate.
  • It also works very well in deflating tires. The device has a dump valve for switching to deflate tires. I can see a time when I use my Coyote Deflators to bring the pressure down to 18 psi and potentially use Indeflate to drop down to 15 psi if the situation requires that level of pressure.
  • I also like how each tire within the pair is equal in pressure. Nice.
Indeflate.jpgViair 450P-RV.jpgIndeflate and Viair.jpg
SlashRacer, BroncoPA65
Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2021

Rank VI

Mar 21, 2021

Great review Buzzy! I picked up a Viair 300P recently. Need to put it through the paces yet.

Couple of quick questions: 1. Do the Coyote Deflators bring the pressure down to a pre-set level? I am not really familiar with them.
2. Was there a two and four tire set up for the InDeflate? I thought there was but the two and two set up does not sound bad. I like the idea of matching the tires at one time.

Thanks!
Steve777468, BuzzyBud

Rank VI

Mar 21, 2021

Great review Buzzy! I picked up a Viair 300P recently. Need to put it through the paces yet.