2023 changes preview

Garemlin
Aug 29, 2022
Moderator

OCNORB DROF

Aug 29, 2022

No order guide as of yet. But here is a preview of the changes. Minor changes.

328CF34B-D173-401B-A0C3-753F0114D129.jpeg
EvlNvrDys, Laura and 9 others

Ask me about the lamp!

Aug 29, 2022

#1
Ford colors are boring. Cyber Orange was one of the few fun ones in the bunch.
Mal, ChickasawNDN and 4 others

Rank VI

Aug 29, 2022

#2
Well…I see nothing has been posted about additional scheduling, so looks like I’ve officially lost my color. In a year long saga of disappointment at the hands of Ford, this one takes the cake.
Marmot, Dimo302 and 4 others

Rank V

Aug 29, 2022

#3
No order guide as of yet. But here is a preview of the changes. Minor changes.

View attachment 43364
Thanks for the info. Luckily I got away with no changes but sad for anyone who had Cyber Orange.
ChickasawNDN, TechnicalDisaster
Moderator

OCNORB DROF

Aug 29, 2022

#4
Ford colors are boring. Cyber Orange was one of the few fun ones in the bunch.

One of my biggest complaints since day one. Ford loves using luxury SUV and sedan colors. On the rare occasion they have a cool color they spread it across all models. With the exception of some of the cool colors the Mustang gets.

Hey Ford. Fun colors. Exclusive colors. Really not that difficult. People have been screaming for this.
TechnicalDisaster, ChickasawNDN and 1 other

™️

Aug 29, 2022

#5
Desert Sand, it was good run, thanks for the memories.... ; )
Dimo302, Bronco 202?

Ask me about the lamp!

Aug 29, 2022

#6
One of my biggest complaints since day one. Ford loves using luxury SUV and sedan colors. On the rare occasion they have a cool color they spread it across all models. With the exception of some of the cool colors the Mustang gets.

Hey Ford. Fun colors. Exclusive colors. Really not that difficult. People have been screaming for this.
Do you know how fast I would order a Bronco in this color?

1DB8C8F6-4FC2-42E1-84E3-4D1DD04810BF.jpeg
Mal, Mikes2021Bronco and 3 others

Rank V

Aug 29, 2022

#7
Do you know how fast I would order a Bronco in this color?
Come on Ford. Just should've kept Rapid Red:

20220228_114823.jpg
Mikes2021Bronco, Mal and 4 others

™️

Aug 29, 2022

#8
Do you know how fast I would order a Bronco in this color?

View attachment 43373
That would look great on any model Bronco!!!
But....When does Ford run out of Area 51... thats my question!!!

I like round lights and I cannot lie...

Aug 29, 2022

#9
Really, I would like them to do rotating special colors like they do (did?) with the Ranger Splash. One place where Jeep is eating Fords lunch is color choice.
TechnicalDisaster, Dimo302 and 1 other

Ask me about the lamp!

Aug 29, 2022

#10
Really, I would like them to do rotating special colors like they do (did?) with the Ranger Splash. One place where Jeep is eating Fords lunch is color choice.
I already had a Mojito Jeep when they released the very popular Bikini Blue. Jeep consistently has a color choose that I drool over. My Mojito:
85677912-B76A-4335-A4DC-C8643FAE442C.jpeg
Mal, Dimo302 and 2 others

Rank V

Aug 29, 2022

#11
Would love to see Brittany Blue Bronco!D415A10C-B2C3-4630-A314-CDEA96217DA4.jpeg
Mal, TechnicalDisaster and 2 others

I like round lights and I cannot lie...

Aug 29, 2022

#12
I already had a Mojito Jeep when they released the very popular Bikini Blue. Jeep consistently has a color choose that I drool over. My Mojito:
View attachment 43377
Thats excellent. I really like the Chief Blue that they had and the newer- I dont even know how to describe it- Like velvety magenta they have out now.
TechnicalDisaster

I like round lights and I cannot lie...

Aug 29, 2022

#13
Would love to see Brittany Blue Bronco!View attachment 43381
You and me both
TechnicalDisaster

I like round lights and I cannot lie...

Aug 29, 2022

#14
Thats excellent. I really like the Chief Blue that they had and the newer- I dont even know how to describe it- Like velvety magenta they have out now.
Tuscadero! thats the color. Google for the win
1661786838078.png
I am not afraid of color.
bronco11, CBWAR1 and 3 others

Rank VI

Aug 29, 2022

#15
Seems like 'Azure Gray Metallic' and Area51 are similar? I dunno... I've not been able to find very good representative examples of Azure Gray, but seems like it's kind of like a metallic A51?

Editing to note... this does seem like one area where Jeep is eating Ford's lunch. Ford could and should have taken the opportunity to release some really 'fun' colors on the Bronco that are one-year limited type colors. Rotate them frequently to help drive interest and uniqueness. People might say 'OH MAN, I HAVE TO HAVE THAT COLOR!" instead of 'You can have it in any color you want, as long as it's a shade of gray."
ChickasawNDN, Dimo302 and 2 others

Rank V

Aug 29, 2022

#16
Now I’m not a bright color kind of guy for trucks but! Cyber Yellow was a top 3 Bronco color imo. Sad ford got rid of it but oh well. I still get Cactus Gray heh
Mal, ChickasawNDN

Rank V

Aug 29, 2022

#17
Tuscadero! thats the color. Google for the win
View attachment 43382
I am not afraid of color.
This looks really cool on Wrangler. Don’t think it would look good on Bronco though
glamosaurus, Mal and 1 other

Ask me about the lamp!

Aug 29, 2022

#18
Tuscadero! thats the color. Google for the win
View attachment 43382
I am not afraid of color.
I don’t have to like every color, but I very much enjoy seeing bright colors on the road. This isn’t for me, but won’t stop me telling the owner how awesome their Jeep is.
Mal, ChickasawNDN and 2 others

Rank IV

Aug 29, 2022

#19
I'm confused about the sound deadening headliner. Is it just gone from the MIC altogether? Or just an extra add on now...like it was originally? Sigh.
ChickasawNDN, SuperMike and 1 other

You must log in or register to post here.