What psi on BFG KO2s in 245/65/17?

Bronclahoma
Oct 03, 2021

Rank III

Oct 03, 2021

Just had a set of these installed yesterday and drove off from Discount Tire without inquiring about air pressure. They were inflated to 45psi. I have to leave early in the a.m. to attend a funeeral. I have no experience on these tires, but thinking about airing down to 40. Any one running these tires? What psi?

No Ragerts

Oct 03, 2021

Just had a set of these installed yesterday and drove off from Discount Tire without inquiring about air pressure. They were inflated to 45psi. I have to leave early in the a.m. to attend a funeeral. I have no experience on these tires, but thinking about airing down to 40. Any one running these tires? What psi?
While I don’t have these tires in my Bronco, 45 PSI seems a bit high to me - I had them on my Rubicon and 38 PSI was the sweet spot on pavement for them…
- 2023 Raptor / Shadow Black / MGV (DOB 8/30/23)
- 2023 Heritage Limited Edition / Robin’s Egg Blue / 4dr / (stolen from my dealer 11/15/23)
Bronclahoma

Rank III

Oct 03, 2021

While I don’t have these tires in my Bronco, 45 PSI seems a bit high to me - I had them on my Rubicon and 38 PSI was the sweet spot on pavement for them…
Thanks. That's what I thought. I lowered them to 38 after I posted. Just drove around town to grocery shop etc and they drove much better. I might even take them down to 36 since the BSs aren't heavy vehicles. These tires will get a workout this winter. Winters aren't that bad in OK, but I like to get out in snowy weather and take wildlife photos. I'm ready for a change in seasons.
Bschurr

Rank 0

Oct 03, 2021

45 psi works fine for me.

No offense intended, but I have no reason to take the recommendation of a random internet dweller over the recommended pressures from the manufacturer.

Rank III

Oct 03, 2021

45 psi works fine for me.