New 1968 Bronco Sport owner

Mikeb24
Jul 14, 2021

Rank 0

Jul 14, 2021

Requesting advice on what I should fix first to make care functional. I’m pretty green when it comes to being mechanically savvy. So I’m probably going to get the more difficult things done by a shop specializing in early Broncos. Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

Attachments

Bell7613, benjaminkrawiec
Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2021

Home, home on the range

Jul 14, 2021

It's beautiful but definitely showing her age. I am no expert on restoration but my dad always told me to make sure to start from the bottom and work your way up. Post pics of your progress please!!
2022 Bronco Black Diamond 2dr 2.3L manual Hot Pepper Red. Reserved 8/7/20. Ordered 1/23/21. Reordered 10/08/21. Scheduled week of January 24th 2022, delivered 2/24/2022
Mikeb24

Rank V

Jul 14, 2021

Roll cage, rebuild brakes, rebuild steering, lap and shoulder belts.................that's the safety stuff, everything after that is icing on the cake lol.
2D BL, Sas, 2.7l, High, Silver 10:22pm 7/13/20 Res, 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/28 3/7 build dates
built 3/11/22, delivered 4/16/22
Mikeb24

Home, home on the range

Jul 14, 2021

Roll cage, rebuild brakes, rebuild steering, lap and shoulder belts.................that's the safety stuff, everything after that is icing on the cake lol.
Maybe the driver side floor? I mean if you're going for safety......:cool:
2022 Bronco Black Diamond 2dr 2.3L manual Hot Pepper Red. Reserved 8/7/20. Ordered 1/23/21. Reordered 10/08/21. Scheduled week of January 24th 2022, delivered 2/24/2022
Cooknn, Steve777468

Rank 0

Jul 14, 2021

Congratulation!
Easiest part is the mechanical, then the bodywork and finally the time an money to finish. Lol!
Seriously, welcome to EB ownership. It’s a blast!
Another great knowledge resource for EBs is classicbroncos.com.

Rank V

Jul 14, 2021

Maybe the driver side floor? I mean if you're going for safety......:cool: