Leveling kit???

Cyraj
Jan 24, 2022

Rank 0

Jan 24, 2022

Hi,

I have a BD 4DR auto ordered. I really don't want to upgrade the tires right away, but was thinking of adding a 1" leveling kit. Would adding this give it a better look?
I'm a novice when it comes to this stuff. Thanks.
Last edited by a moderator: Jan 24, 2022

Rank V

Jan 24, 2022

Yes it will help the look a little bit. I would wait till you get it to see how you like it as is. Check with dealer first mine doesn't want it to be lifted unless they do it. But yes I think it makes it look better overall.
Bronco 202?, Cyraj

Burrito Connoisseur

Jan 24, 2022

It's a personal preference sorta thing.

In my opinion... bigger tires make a MUCH bigger difference than a leveling kit or a lift kit. One of my pet peeves is people keep their stock tires but add on a 4"+ lift kit on their vehicle. Usually makes it look real dumb in my opinion, the best way I can describe it is that it looks like the vehicle is standing on its tippy-toes.

But a 1" leveling kit won't look bad at all on the Black Diamond, and it is a cost-effective way to give your vehicle a little bit of a more-capable-looking stance.
2022 4dr Badlands, 2.3L Manual, Mid pkg
YouTube: youtube.com/@ragnarkon
BroncoFred, HeyDobby

Rank VI

Jan 24, 2022

Put me in the group of matter of preference.
I've seen a BD 2 door that looked just fine with the stock tires.
I also think in some pictures, 4 dr. BB's, the tires look small. In real life, not so bad.

In my opinion, leveling it with the stock tires will make your tires look smaller (and I don't like that look). Hell, I'd put 33's on there 1st. If I did go leveling kit, I'd bump it up to 295's or 315's. But in the end, I keep the rake in my Bronco because I also tow my trailer from time to time, so don't want to risk the rear end squatting (appearing so) under load.

It really just boils down to the look you prefer.