Joes Garage.

14U
May 03, 2021

Member 2541 Jerry

May 03, 2021

Joes Garage.

Lol, no my name isn’t joe.
As I sit here with my morning coffee. I’m scrolling thru the threads I may have missed,
WOW do we have a lot of threads.
I’ve seen a multitude of threads that wander over to AM purchases.
“After Market purchases” which is always great to see what members have found and intend to outfit on their rigs.
I’m generally not that guy. Sure drivetrain AMs are something that I have no engineering background capabilities to improve on.
But I’ve found over the past decades, that the “most” innovative ideas I’ve seen were custom built in some obscure shop at the end of the road. Welding,fiberglass work,upholstery,wiring,engine rebuilding. Basically of the 20+ friends/enthusiasts, half of them come from a trade of some sort.
These shops/garages/hangouts are everywhere. The great advantage of these little shops is to get something custom built for you. But where are the ideas ?
I would love to see them and talk about them.
2022 -2door Black Diamond
Mid Package
2.7. Velocity Blue.
Bronc96, Speed Devil
Last edited by a moderator: May 03, 2021

Member 2541 Jerry

May 03, 2021

Just an example...
I have a 65 mustang convertible.
When you put the top down, you’ve lost your rear speaker area, as that is where the top folds into.
My hack around idea.
I found an old beat up trunk deck at a swap meet.
My plan
Hideaway speakers that pop up from the trunk deck, somewhat like the hideaway headlights on a stingray.
Will it work, lol yeah probably,
Will it leak when closed ? Lol probably.
Min not wanting to spin to Mustang talk,
Just looking for custom ideas.
Mid Package
2.7. Velocity Blue.
Bronc96, TK1215

Life is a Highway

May 03, 2021

Just an example...
I have a 65 mustang convertible.
When you put the top down, you’ve lost your rear speaker area, as that is where the top folds into.
My hack around idea.
I found an old beat up trunk deck at a swap meet.
My plan