Is $6500 a good price for 1995 EB

FrankieTrey
Sep 22, 2021

Rank III

Sep 22, 2021

I’m new to the Bronco life and have a 2021 BB on the way but I’m looking for a legacy Bronco to use in the meantime.

I found a 1995 Eddie Bauer that is running has some rust listed for $6500.

Before I make the trip down to see it, is this a normal price? Does this have the potential to be flipped for profit once I receive the 2021 Bronco?

If it is, what should I look out for when I go look at the truck?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2021

Rank V

Sep 22, 2021

Rust?
4-dr / 2.7 / 7/14-RES /1/25-Ord /changed to 4 dr. soft top 08/20/21/ in production 09/28/21/ Badlands/Sasquatch/Build complete on 10/16 with a 10/30-11/05 ETA , At Dealer 10/31/2021!!!

Rank VI

Sep 22, 2021

Rust? Run away!

Rank V

Sep 22, 2021

4-dr / 2.7 / 7/14-RES /1/25-Ord /changed to 4 dr. soft top 08/20/21/ in production 09/28/21/ Badlands/Sasquatch/Build complete on 10/16 with a 10/30-11/05 ETA , At Dealer 10/31/2021!!!
Calgecko

Rank VI

Sep 22, 2021

How much rust are we taking about?
What work has been done to it?
Which engine does it have?
What is the overall condition?
Is it mechanically sound?

$6500 isn't really a lot of money for something that is running nowadays, so the price seems low if it is in good shape. But if it is in poor condition and has some issues it will either be a handyman special or a bottomless pit of time and money.

It doesn't sound like there is a lot of room to make a buck to flip if there is rust, unless it is crazy low mileage with a 5.8 v8 in good condition. Then maybe you would get 25% over what you put in it if the work done was quality.

Good luck. Tits.
cscottp67, Bronc96

Rank VI

Sep 22, 2021