Have 2021 Wildtrak Sasquatch- need advice on bumper and skid plates

Lnashsig
Apr 20, 2022

Rank IV

Apr 20, 2022

I have a 2021 Wildtrak Sasquatch, and am in need of a heavy duty bumper and skid plates. Having serious issues finding either Ford parts for this (4D model), and confused and overwhelmed by aftermarket options. I'm new to the off-road game, need some advice as to what I should be looking for. I believe I need to replace the standard bumper and rear bumper, and add a solid skid plate protection. Any recs?
the poacher
Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2022

Trusted and Carefree

Apr 20, 2022

I have a Wildtrak on order too. I cant help you with the bumpers- I haven't found any for the front I like better than the Mod bumper (but I have the Capable on my build so feel free to discount my opinion) and still haven't found a rear I like. I am not going to be putting on a winch so I will probably keep them as is for now.

For the Skidplates though- I really like the ASFIR ones.

https://www.asfir.com/manufacturer/pvrd/bronco/2021.html
They have good coverage and are aluminum (i really am going to bomb through the desert in this thing so I want to keep the weight down). I also like some of the other armor they offer (especially the shock hanger plates) Down side is they ship from Israel, so cost and time will be a factor.
2023 Wildtrak. "Sometimes you got to get lost, to get found" -J Bronco
TEEDEE

Rank V

Apr 20, 2022

JCR off Road?
mike8675309, DRWright

Rank VI

Apr 20, 2022

JCR off Road?
I second this.

You can choose aluminum or steel and are USA made.
Wildtrak, 4DR, Iconic Silver, High, Camo Seats.
FatbikerJo Bronco

Rank IV

Apr 20, 2022

Anyone have experience with DV8 products? Seems like they have an extensive lineup.

Rank V

Apr 20, 2022

Anyone have experience with DV8 products? Seems like they have an extensive lineup.
For skidplates they don't have much yet.